NAMIC Awards & Recognition

Award in Innovation
The NAMIC Award in Innovation was created to recognize mutual insurers who exemplify the vision and entrepreneurialism it takes to stay relevant in changing times.

Benjamin Franklin Public Policy Award
The award is presented to federal legislators who demonstrate their unwavering support and leadership on behalf of NAMIC members, insurance consumers, and the property/casualty insurance industry.

NAMIC Legislators of the Year
Each year, NAMIC honors state and federal lawmakers who have been leaders on the issues of great importance to the insurance industry as Legislators of the Year. The award bears the likeness of Ben Franklin, one of the nation’s founding fathers who in 1752 established a mutual insurance company that continues to serve policyholders.

Member Recognition Awards

  • Service Awards
    These awards recognize individuals who have provided noteworthy or commendable accomplishments that benefit the industry through their participation within NAMIC or other industry trade associations, or in other significant industry or community endeavors or activities.

  • The Chair's Award
    This singular honor is for the individual who has given both outstanding service and sustained contribution in our industry; within NAMIC; through their profession or occupation; and/or within their community.

PFMM Manager of the Year
The NAMIC Farm Mutual Conference board of directors created the Professional Farm Mutual Manager of the Year Award in 2002 to recognize the accomplishments of an outstanding farm mutual manager. The award recipient must be a PFMM designate and must perform at a high level in marketing, administrative, and financial management.


Shannon Ollikainen
Chief of Staff/Assistant Corporate Secretary